>bollyoud Plot and gameplay

22 May


Super Star Wars: Return of the Jedi follows closely the standard set by the first two Super Star Wars games, with the return of selectable characters (on specific levels), multiple playable characters and Mode 7 quasi-3D vehicle sequences. The controls are identical to the second game, and this installment also includes its predecessor’s password save option. It loosely follows the plot of Return of the Jedi, although some of the levels aren’t seen in the film at all, such as Luke Skywalker having to fight through the Death Star to get to Emperor Palpatine. In addition to the standard Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and Chewbacca, new playable characters include Princess Leia Organa (in Boushh, Slave, and Rebel uniforms) and Wicket the Ewok. Bosses include the Jabba the Hutt’s Palace door droid, the Rancor beast, Darth Vader and Emperor Palpatine. Vehicle sequences include the Endor speeder bike chase, and a cruise in the Millennium Falcon. Luke Skywalker no longer has 9 Force Powers to work with but 5 and it is easier for him to “recharge” his abilities. He also cannot use any variation of the blaster in this game. Interestingly, Darth Vader is far easier to beat in this game than in Super Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back. The final boss in the game is Emperor Palpatine, who is unforgivingly difficult as he is able to levitate and shoots lighting all over the throne room, annihilating platforms and walkways. The final levels detail the attack on the Second Death Star’s main reactor.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: